Warning: getimagesize(/home/nookaame/public_html/906drive.comhttp://906drive.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/RoadLogo.png): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/nookaame/public_html/906drive.com/wp-content/themes/ultimatum/wonderfoundry/functions/common/image.php on line 38

Pink Slip

Parents: The “Parent Pink Slip” is given to your son/daughter after 5 classes and 2 hours of drive time. This permit allows students to drive only with their parent throughout their Segment 1 Driver’s Ed class. I’ve included the below information for you: QUALIFICATIONS: Your son/daughter has completed 10 hours of classroom and 2 hours of behind-the wheel instruction and, accordingly, has been issued a temporary driver education certificate (Parent Driving Permit) furnished by the Secretary of State. A PINK SLIP AUTHORIZES: The permit authorizes a student to drive a motor vehicle, other than a vehicle requiring a motorcycle or
Read More

Michigan Road Rules

The rules of the road apply to drivers of all ages, but there are certain additional restrictions that all teen drivers need to know. Below are some of the important rules to remember before getting your driver’s license in Michigan. PASSENGER RESTRICTIONS Teens with a license: For the first six months, no passengers under 21, unless a parent or other licensed adult 21 or over is in the vehicle. For the next six months, one passenger under age 21 (unsupervised). Siblings and passengers with medical emergencies are exceptions. Mandatory Seat Belts By law, ALL teen drivers and passengers must wear
Read More

Test prep review

This hour(s) private session is offered for a limited time at a special fee of only $40/hour which will assist you in preparing for the Driving Skills Test by thoroughly examining the three required exercises you must perform in the Basic Control Skills test as follows: This hour(s) private session is offered for a limited time at a special fee of only $40/hour which will assist you in preparing for the Driving Skills Test by thoroughly examining the three required exercises you must perform in the Basic Control Skills test as follows: Forward Stop Line Curved Path Backing – Sight
Read More

Private driving behind the wheel

If you need a little more time driving behind the wheel, 906 DRIVE will provide the wheel and the certified driving instructor. 1-on-1 driving lessons focus on what you need help in. Adult Eligibility Any person 18 and older that does not have a driver’s license MUST go to the Michigan Secretary of State office and obtain a Michigan Temporary Instruction Permit (TIP). This allows you to legally drive a vehicle with a licensed driver. If you need assistance getting the permit, please do not hesitate to contact us. Rates $60.00 / hour for behind-the-wheel instruction. $50.00 / hour for
Read More